Utility Navigation

An innovative collaboration of visual and performing arts and education in the unique historic setting of the former DC prison.

FREE Art of Movement Classes

Event Date: 
Saturday, June 7, 2014 - 8:00am
Saturday, June 14, 2014 - 8:00am
Saturday, June 21, 2014 - 8:00am
Saturday, June 28, 2014 - 8:00am
Saturday, July 5, 2014 - 8:00am
Saturday, July 12, 2014 - 8:00am
Saturday, July 19, 2014 - 8:00am
Saturday, July 26, 2014 - 8:00am
Saturday, August 2, 2014 - 8:00am
Saturday, August 9, 2014 - 8:00am
Saturday, August 16, 2014 - 8:00am
Saturday, August 23, 2014 - 8:00am
Saturday, August 30, 2014 - 8:00am
Price: 
FREE!
Venue: 
Quad

Enjoy free, drop-in Art of Movement classes featuring Yoga, Mat Pilates, Tai Chi and Hula on the Quad this summer at the Workhouse! No experience is necessary. Please bring your own mat and open mind! 

June 7, 8:00 AM: YOGA with Marilyn 
June 14, 8:00 AM: HULA with Cherry 
June 21, 8:00 AM: TAI CHI with Daniel 
June 28, 8:00 AM: MAT PILATES with Trish

July 5, 8:00 AM: YOGA with Marilyn
July 12, 8:00 AM: HULA with Cherry
July 19, 8:00 AM: YOGA with Angie
July 26, 8:00 AM: MAT PILATES with Trish

August 2, 8:00 AM: YOGA with Jennifer
August 9, 8:00 AM: HULA with Cherry
August 16, 8:00 AM: TAI CHI with Daniel
August 23, 8:00 AM: MAT PILATES with Trish
August 30, 8:00 AM: YOGA with Marilyn

For more information or questions, please contact Lesley Spalding, Art of Movement Program Manager at lesleyspalding@workhousearts.org

Ticket Required: 
No